International Workshop on Post-quantum Cryptography for Secure Communications (PQC-SC)

To be held at EAI SecureComm 2021.

Workshop Chairs

Kalpana Singh, IRT SystemX, France
Elisa Lorenzo Garcia, Université de Neuchâtel, Switzerland
Rajeev Anand Sahu, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Gaurav Sharma, Université Libre de Bruxelles, Belgium
T. Chithralekha, Pondicherry Central University, India


The forthcoming availability of large-scale quantum computers is one of the potential threats for  the state-of-the-art communication systems. With progress in the development of faster quantum  computers, the construction and implementation of the quantum-safe (post-quantum) schemes has  been much relevant. Several post-quantum techniques and systems have been designed in the last  decade to achieve quantum-secure communications protocols. For practical implementation of  the post-quantum protocols a standardization process by NIST is in force. The outcome of this  process will promote the practical application of post-quantum algorithms to the next level by  formalizing a well-defined framework of the specifications. 

This workshop aims to offer a platform to the researchers working in this direction to present their  results and to explore state-of-the-art quantum-resistant cryptography in every aspect for  achieving secure communication. This workshop is supported by `Research exploratory project’ at  IRT SystemX, Palaiseau France. 

The workshop invites submission of original and previously unpublished contributions covering  theoretical and/or practical aspect(s) of post-quantum cryptography.


Possible topics of interest include, but are not limited to: 

1. Post-quantum cryptography for real world security  
2. Post-quantum cryptography in Internet protocols  
3. Quantum-resistant trusted platform module  
4. Post-quantum algorithms for Blockchain security 
5. Implementations of post-quantum cryptosystems  
6. Side-channel attacks on post-quantum cryptosystems  
7. Evaluation techniques and performance metrics of post-quantum algorithms
8. Quantum-resistant architecture for secure communications and networks 
9. Post-quantum cryptographic schemes/algorithms  
10. Post-quantum security model(s)

Submit paper to this workshop

Important datesUpdates!

Paper submission: 30 June 2021

Notification deadline: 23 July 2021

Camera Ready: 7 August 2021 (firm)

Video submission deadline: 9 August 2021

Accepted and presented technical papers will be submitted for publication by Springer and made available through SpringerLink Digital Library. Workshop Papers will be published as a part of the (EAI SecureComm 2021) Conference Proceedings. Proceedings will be submitted for inclusion in leading indexing services, including Ei Compendex, ISI Web of Science, Scopus, CrossRef, Google Scholar, DBLP, as well as EAI’s own EU Digital Library (EUDL).

We invite workshop participation through contributions that respond to one or more of the mentioned research questions in (12-15) pages. Papers should be submitted through EAI ‘Confy+’ system, and have to comply with the Springer format (see Author’s kit section).
Submissions must be in English, and not exceed 15 pages (regular paper) excluding references and appendix. Submissions should be anonymous with no names of authors and their affiliation given in the text of the article. 

Technical Program Committee of the Workshop

Christophe Petit, Université Libre de Bruxelles, Belgium
Chloe Martindale, University of Bristol, UK
Federico Pintore, University of Oxford, UK
Georgios Fotiadis, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Jean-Christophe Deneuville, Ecole Nationale de l’Aviation Civile, France
Sylvain Duquesne, Université Rennes I, France
Malika Izabachene, Cosmian, France
Bhaskar Biswas, IIIT Kalyani, India
Vishal Saraswat, Robert Bosch Engineering Solutions, India
Veronika Kuchta, The University of Queensland, Australia
Pierre Loidreau, Université Rennes I, France
Sumanta Sarkar, TCS Innovation Labs, India
Dung Duong, University of Wollongong, Australia
Daniel Augot, INRIA, France
Dhananjoy Dey, IIIT Lucknow, India
Muttukrishnan Rajarajan, City, University of London, UK
Jean-Michel Dricot, Université Libre de Bruxelles, Belgium
Anil Verma, Thapar University, India
Jayaprakash Kar, LNM Institute of Information Technology, India
Sahadeo Padhye, Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology, India
Shivam Bhasin, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore